Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » InfoButton PJC Demo for Forms (tooltip buttons) - not working
InfoButton PJC Demo for Forms (tooltip buttons) - not working [message #164915] Mon, 27 March 2006 09:42 Go to next message
sandudana
Hello everybody,

I am new to using PJC and JavaBeans in forms. I have on my laptop Oracle Developer Suite 10g (10.1.2.0.1) and Forms Demos version 9.0.4.2.0 downloaded from OTN (the demos versin has nothing to do with developer's or database's version). I studied InfoButton PJC application (buttons that show tool-tips at mouse-over).

Now, I want to create in one of my old forms such a button. I followed exactly the steps of the demo, that is:

1. I created a form with a button TEST_BUTTON for which I set the Implementation Class property to oracle.forms.demos.enhancedItems.InfoButton.

2. On the form's canvas I also created a text item named INFO with the following properties:
X Position = 255
Y Position = 107
Width = 100
Height = 100

3. At form level, I created the trigger WHEN-NEW-FORM-INSTANCE in order to set the button's properties as follows:

SET_CUSTOM_PROPERTY('CONTROL.TEST_BUTTON',1,'INFOBUTTON_TEXT','This is the tooltip text');
SET_CUSTOM_PROPERTY('CONTROL.TEST_BUTTON',1,'INFOBUTTON_FIELDPOS','288,128');

4. I created in my formsweb.cfg file a configuration section for my form.

[pjc_demos_dana]
pageTitle=OracleAS Forms Services - InfoButton Demo Dana
IE=jinitiator
baseHTMLJInitiator=demobasejini.html
archive_jini=frmall_jinit.jar,/forms/formsdemo/jars/infobutton.jar
form=pjclaunch_dana.fmx
width=675
height=480
separateFrame=false
splashScreen=no
lookAndFeel=oracle
colorScheme=blue
background=/formsdemo/images/blue.gif

When executing the form, the button has round margins as said in the documentation; at mouse over the cursor takes the form of a small hand but there is no tool tip. I receive no errors, only that it doesn't show the tool tip.

I don't understand why it's not working, what I did wrong ...